Tags

, , ,

After a few months of being single, being bored, and being lonely, and a distinct lack of sexting (as someone guessed this post would also be about)- I somehow found myself on Reddit’s Gone Wild (GW). 

I had been a Redditor for over a year on my real account, and knew of the existence of GW, but had no desire to go there. So I’m not really sure what led me there one day. And I don’t know how many times I went there before thinking about posting.

And I don’t really remember my though process leading up to my first post. All I remember is being online and just thinking- Okay, yeah. Let’s get naked.

So I created my throwaway account and took my first pictures for GW. It was an album for verification (which GW requires to make sure you only post pictures of yourself, or with someone’s permission). I wore a white bra from Victoria’s Secret. 

I told myself- okay, I’ll submit these pictures. But I’ll never post actual naked pictures. 

Hitting the submit button, I felt that familiar rush. And then the messages (PMs) began pouring in. 

In all honesty, I had never considered myself that attractive, maybe mediocre. And all of a sudden, I was getting the attention of hundreds of men. It was intoxicating. 

So I began posting nearly daily. I loved coming up with new shots and angles, but I kept clothes on the entire time. (Some of my favorite photo sets were from this time). 

Meanwhile, my inbox was filled with praise and people begging me to get naked.